Enigma

I tried following you. I walked right beside you and then behind you but lately I haven’t really been able to keep up with you. You walk way too fast. Almost running away from me, the world and yourself. You have gone to some other realm forbidden for species like mine. So, I wandered and strayed and waited. It cost me an eternity. But I never could keep up with you. You lost yourself to some place far away and even I, the gypsy couldn’t find it.

You were like an ocean. I knew your depth. I wasn’t afraid of drowning. But lately you seem more like a black-hole. I want to get lost in it but what if i can’t find my way out? What if the abyss swallow me whole?

The Gypsy

Leave a Reply

