Eyes of Blind

I saw colours merging from amidst the abyss

Omen to the imbecile of a blind man’s sight

Found myself searching for an unknown bliss

Sinking in the absurdity of wrong and right

Down.. Deep down, drowning in the lies

In the unholy dark searching for the light

And I ended up in chaos and noise

I began at the start

Was it the change of heart

Or the Change of mind

For the first time I saw the world

Through the eyes of the blind

I saw through the facade

I saw through the charade

As the mask fell

From the masquerade’s face

Breaking the spell

To rise to the grace

He said sometimes you surrender

Open up your eyes

And see through lies

I began at the start

And It was the change of heart

Perhaps the change of mind

For the first time i saw the world

Through the eyes of the blind

I saw through the facade

I saw through the charade.

Copyrights: Aiza Chaudry

Leave a Reply

