Devil’s Taunt

I’m of fire, thou of clay
Flesh and bones, thou rot and decay
Mere whisper in thine ear lead thee astray
I, the middle-man, thou-the predator and prey
Pull thy strings and watch thou sway
Ah, the obliged little puppet; A child’s play
Inside of thine mortal coil, thine soul too is stray.

Thou play my little game
Void of any guilt and shame
As the vision crimson wears off, It’s me who thee blame
Possessed by hate and anger-thee and me art both same
I, the king of forbidden, from glory I came
The whisperer, the lurer-I ignite the flame
And child thou play advocate in my righteous name.

The Gypsy

Leave a Reply

