Different kind of sadness, Different kind of low

No, it’s not stress
No, I’m not depressed
It’s just a different kind of sadness

But you don’t understand
Yeah, me neither
And I don’t need a helping hand

I can help myself out
But what’s that look on your face?
I read doubt

You tell me I’m like a star
Slowly fading in the morning
But I guess I’m out of reach and a little too far

You say look how the fireflies glow
Only in the dark
How do I tell you I feel a different kind of low?!

The Gypsy

Leave a Reply

