-Sevenfold-

Said a zombie to a pretty girl
Marry me darling
And I’ll give you the world
She refused even though the zombie was charming

To justify he began “Oh my beauty indeed have faded away
Had a gold throne once but I still have a heart of gold
Princess, Dear Princess! what you say?
What? I’m dead and decayed and ugly seven-fold?

Oh but beautiful you too will get old
You’ll have bags uner your eyes and your body too will sag
And you’ll die my dear and rot ugly seven-fold
And be mocked upon by little children on street “God! what an ugly hag…”

-The Gypsy

Leave a Reply

