-Pretense-

But I do see the pain in your eyes, your fake smiles, the mask of pretense you wear to appear so brave, invulnerable and positive. I feel your negative energy, the vibes you give, I hear the mockery behind your silence.. I do. You think you can hide it? Behind that mask? You want to get away… I can see that. For the wounds inflicted by their tongues will never heal.. or at-least heal without scars. And so you pretend and push away the ones who care for you. To the world show whatever you want.. whichever face you like. Not to me.
Show me the real you!

-The Gypsy

Leave a Reply

