-Denied Beauty-

Is beauty and life entwined?
I don’t see. Am I blind?
In between; cold and bleak.
Ugly flower-Of death it reeks
In-between, a dark chasm
Beauty like a phantasm
To find, to know, to figure
To learn, to seek the answer
I fell knowingly into the abyss
Eternity it cost, what else did I miss?
Beauty it laughed, age it mocked
Time waved past and the doors, they locked
Life it smiled and replied
“I am the beauty you denied.”
-The Gypsy
Artwork by my alter ego “The Lady Who Draws”
Leave a Reply

