this love of theirs…

This love of theirs is like a rope, wrapped around my neck. This love of theirs suffocates me somehow, I never cut loose. This love of theirs has me caged in the dark and forever, I yearn to see the light. This love of theirs has me lurk around like shadows on the wall. This love of theirs has left my lands barren and without hope. This love of theirs will be the very death of me and I think I’ll just let it be… for this love of theirs means the world to me… and to this love I surrender!

-the gypsy

Leave a Reply

